Patient Reviews

If you're looking for a West Hills, CA plastic surgeon who will take your specific preferences into account, you don't have to look any further. Dr. Brian Hwang is a board-certified plastic surgeon who goes above and beyond, working with his patients on a one-on-one basis to help them achieve their unique goals. He is highly skilled in performing surgical procedures that deliver stunning aesthetic results. Please feel free to read through our collection of patient reviews to learn more about the life-changing results you could achieve when you visit Brian Hwang, MD, Plastic Surgery.

Reviews for Brian Hwang, MD, Plastic Surgery

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Yelp May 05 2022

"So happy with my results!!!From the first appointment, to surgery day and  all the follow ups, Dr. Hwang and his staff have been amazing! Post surgery he sent me pics and right away I was amazed with the results and it’s just getting better!!  He gave me my pre-kids body back!! I can’t thank him enough!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr.Hwang. He is amazingly gifted and talented. He listens to your concerns and problem areas and then he develops a well detailed plan for you. I had Lipo 360+ BBL and I couldn't be happier with my results"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"I had my Vaser High definition Lipo 360 and BBL surgery on Jan 4, 2022. After having consultations with a couple other surgeons, I felt most confident going with Dr. Hwang. I loved the attitudes of him and his staff right off the bat. I followed his IG and saw his work and was very impressed. Once I saw his BHeart BBL I knew that’s what I wanted. From start to finish, it was a great experience. During my consultation, Dr. Hwang mentioned the perks of getting the Vaser high definition lipo and I was hooked. It was an additional $3,500 but I look at it as an investment and I want the best possible results. So why not?! I am now 6 days post op. But from the photos he sent, it didn’t even look like my body! I was shocked! It was better than expected. I am so excited to see how it looks as I continue to heal!"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Yelp Dec 06 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Hwang for breast augmentation. My experience from the consultation to the post op appointments has been excellent. Dr. Hwang is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. He listens to what you want and considers all factors when making his recommendation. He was happy to answer my many questions and explain each step of the the process. I had consulted with a few other surgeons before I found Dr. Hwang and thankfully I didn’t settle or just give up before meeting him. I’m now 4 months post op and very happy with the results!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"I came across Dr. Brian Hwang on IG and loved his work. I came in for a consult and knew right after that I’d found my surgeon. The fact that he is a board certified plastic surgeon assured me that I would be in excellent hands. 🙌 He did an absolutely amazing job (extended tummy tuck and lipo 360) and gave me back my body confidence . I appreciate that he checked in with me right before/ after the surgery and was available to answer any questions/concerns I had. I am 7 weeks post op. He cares for his patients and it shows. I feel incredible as I approach my 50th bd And I can’t thank him enough. He’s truly an artist and the Best!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"If you found Dr. Hwang, you have found gold! He has the nicest and most attentive bed side manner. I am a very shy person, but it was so easy to talk to him from day 1. His skill is unmatched and his work speaks for itself! The best decision that I made was choosing him as my doctor. I had a tt, 360 lipo and bbl. Recovery has been so easy and my incisions are healing beautifully. I am in love with my results and they are better than I could have ever imagined! It’s all thanks to Dr. Hwang! He is the absolute best!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 19 2021

"Hello if your are looking for a great plastic surgeon Dr. Brian Hwang is the best doctor to go with...He did a really gooodd job with my tummy tuck, bbl and also 360 liposuction. I'm so happy with my procedures I'm only 6 weeks and I'm in love with my body I'm excited with my results. Dr. Hwang dedicates all his time on what your asking him he answers all your questions and his always making sure that we are doing good before and after surgery. I 💯 RECOMMEND Dr. Brian Hwang.. I'm so happy that found him."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"Just amazing! Dr. Hwang is just great from the first appointment and even after having my surgery he gives one on one care. I’m so happy with my results from my lipo360 tummy tuck and breast augmentation (or mommy makeover). He answered all my questions before and after I feel it’s had to find someone like him that truly cares about his patients. He gave me the self confidence I was looking for and I know I’m still healing but they results I’m seeing now are amazing. If you are looking for someone to take care of you every step of the way Dr. Hwang is you guy."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 19 2021

"Just amazing! Dr. Hwang is just great from the first appointment and even after having my surgery he gives one on one care. I’m so happy with my results from my lipo360 tummy tuck and breast augmentation (or mommy makeover). He answered all my questions before and after I feel it’s had to find someone like him that truly cares about his patients. He gave me the self confidence I was looking for and I know I’m still healing but they results I’m seeing now are amazing. If you are looking for someone to take care of you every step of the way Dr. Hwang is you guy."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Yelp Sep 13 2021

"Dr.Hwang is just amazing. I had a TT and bbl about two months ago and my results just keep getting better and better. If you have been considering getting work done please just do yourself the favor and do it! I wasted many years thinking about it but my fear of the pain held me back. Let me just tell you it’s really not that bad. Especially once you start seeing the results. I was not comfortable in my own skin before. I would always cover my tummy in pictures and tried to hide behind people or even my purse. Now I can wear whatever I want and not think twice about it! Dr. Hwang listens to you and does not make you feel like just a number like most surgeons do. I had a couple of different consultations before I decided to go with Dr.hwang. Thank you so much! I could have never worn a dress like this but now I can!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Yelp Sep 08 2021

"I will keep this short and sweet. On July 28, I had a tummy tuck and Lipo with Dr.Hwang. The surgery went smoothly with no complications; thank God, immediately Dr.Hwang showed me my results, and I could not believe that the pictures were me and not an 18-year-old! He has hands of Gold and a heart to match. Dr. Hwang’s bedside manners were excellent; he would respond to my texts within minutes, no questions asked. Thank you, Dr.Hwang for restoring my youth and giving me my high school body back! I am forever grateful"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Yelp Aug 24 2021

"Dr. Hwang is the BOMB! Months of research, you tube videos, ig posts and reviews I finally found the doctor I was searching for! He knew exactly what I wanted and gave me the reassurance I needed before going into surgery. After 3 kids,  3 c sections gaining a ton of weight and losing it, I was left with diastasis recti, loose skin, and not so perky breast! He gave me the perk and fullness I wanted back in my breast and the contoured flat stomach I missed these past few years. I’m so happy I found him and was able to get a good vibe and feel comfortable with him performing this surgery for me. He also made the aftercare a breeze for my husband as he was there via text or phone anytime he needed him! I’m so grateful for Dr. Hwang and his magic hands. I have new found confidence and my husband couldn’t be happier for me!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I was referred to Dr. Brian Hwang by a friend that had the 360 Lipo and BBL surgery about a year ago. I did my research and had other consultations with 2 other surgeons. I met with Dr. Brian Hwang in person and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about him and the office staff. Everyone was very friendly, comforting, and professional. After my consultation, I knew that he was the surgeon for me. I was very impressed with his credentials and the results from his before and after photos of his previous clients. He was very thorough and explained in detail the whole procedure. He listened to my goals and answered all my questions. I felt very comfortable and at ease to move forward with my surgery. He was very patient, supportive, and attentive to all my needs and concerns before and after my surgery. Dr. Brian Hwang is the BEST! He is amazingly talented. He went above and beyond and truly exceeded my expectations! I had the 360 Lipo with #BHeart BBL procedure 4 weeks ago. He is highly skilled and specializes in the #BHeart BBL- The Upside-Down Heart Shaped Buttocks and Hips. I LOVE my results. Dr. Brian Hwang is truly an artist of contouring and sculpting of the female body. He deserves a DOUBLE 5 STARS! I HIGHLY recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Hwang did a phenomenal job from beginning consultation to actual procedure. His professionalism and expertise is like no other and would recommend him to all! Very easy going and makes his clients feel extremely comfortable throughout the process."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Hwang is an excellent doctor! Very pleasant & is good at what he does in the operating room. My breast augmentation procedure was done in August of 2020 in which he explained in details my procedure to me so I knew exactly what will be happening every step of the way. Very satisfied with his work!"

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google May 21 2021

"BHeart special, BBL, TT, Lipo 360. Dr. Hwang listened to all my wants and needs and truly made my wishes come true. He is so attentive, has a passion for what he does, and he truly makes us his work of art. He would check on me and always made sure my process was as easy as possible. He puts his heart in all of his surgeries, all with the BH touch and each unique like us. Dr. Hwang doesn’t finish amazing me with his work. Thank you Dr Hwang for my transformation and truly changing my life. I recommend Dr. Hwang 110% he truly is one of a kind."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 21 2021

"My experience with Dr. Brian Hwang was the best! He was very professional and listened to all my concerns. I am very happy with my BBL. He gave me the natural look I wanted. I got my confidence back with his great results. I love Dr.Hwang so much I am going back for more work. I highly recommend him!!! Thank you Dr.Hwang you rock!!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Mar 21 2021

"My experience with Dr. Brian Hwang and his team was one of the best encounters I have had in a medical setting. I felt heard and listened to, all the decisions I made were guided with his expertise and extreme patience. The day of my surgery I was less nervous than I had anticipated because I knew I was in good hands. I woke up feeling only a little sore with a nurse at my bedside waiting for me to wake up- as she had promised. I love my results and I highly recommend Dr. Hwang to anyone thinking about getting cosmetic surgery. My only regret is that I wish I did this sooner, I finally feel comfortable in my own skin and just in time for summer."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"(Translated by Google) Thank you very much Brian I am very satisfied and happy with how you changed my life (Original) Muchas gracias Brian estoy muy sastifecha y feliz de como cambiastes mi vida"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"I had an amazing experience!!! Dr. Hwang answered all of my questions about getting a breast augmentation with internal lift in detail. He gave me the results I wanted, my breast are now full & perky and he exceeded my expectations! Overall, totally recommend Dr. Hwang and would have more procedures done with him!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Hwang basically saved my life. I had a very severe case of sleep apnea because I had broken my nose 3 times. Besides having trouble sleeping I couldn’t do many activities because I was basically breathing through my mouth 70% of the time out of habit. He did an amazing job on my nose. It fits my big head, looks natural doesn’t look super fake and tilted in the front like most of the nose jobs I see and because of how precise he does his work I can breath like a normal human again. Can’t say enough about how professional & understanding he is and I recommend everyone to at least consult with him to see the difference."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Thank you to Dr.Hwang for the life changing experience. Had a bbl done and liposuction and I am truly truly happy with my results. He took into consideration as to what I wanted. He understood the vision I wanted, an “upside down heart”. Highly recommend his work!! Thank you again. 😊"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I’m very happy with my fillers thanks to Dr. Hwang. I really wanted the more natural look that fits my face. He is literally a perfectionist, he took his time to make it perfect. You can tell he loves what he does. He was as happy as I was with the results. Big thanks to him and his professional staff."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I'm currently almost 6 months post op BBL,TT & lipo 360, this was my version of a mommy makeover. I'm 37 had 3 pregnancies and 2 c- sections. I did my research and found Dr. Hwang on IG. Once I had my consultation I knew right away he was my surgeon. Very professional, humble and down to earth. He answered every question I had and made me feel confident in my decision. He was realistic with me on results and my expectations for after surgery. As in the pictures you can see below as to why he broke it all down for me. He educated me on plastic surgery, I walked out of his office ready for surgery. From day one has always reached out even texted my boyfriend to make sure I was doing well. Hands down he knows what he is doing! I couldn't be happier with my results. I have already recommended family and friends to this amazing surgeon. Also his staff is friendly and professional as well. Look at these pictures, they speak for themselves!!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Yelp Jan 29 2021

"Stop looking Dr. Hwang is your surgeon!Hands down best doctor EVER! Confident, honest, reliable and trustworthy. This man knows his stuff. He gave me life all over again. Trust the doctor and the processes. Dr.Hwang hands are from God. This man sculpted my body beyond my expectations. I wanted to look and feel my age and look natural for my height. Im 5"10 and a large frame. I didn’t want to look fake or as if I had work done. I went from a size 16/18 to a size 10. I want wanted to feel girly with a booty. But I feel like a women and sexy with confidence. Please know he will give you the best advice and results you are asking for. I’ve referred friends and family because I trust him and his hands."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Yelp Sep 14 2020

"I only have great things to say about Dr. Brian Hwang! I did a 1 year long research on Dr’s that do BBL’s in Los Angeles. He was one of 4 consultations and he was the only Dr that I trusted and felt most comfortable with. He took his time during my consultation and made sure to answer all of my questions and concerns. It has been 2.5 months since my 360 Lipo + BBL and I could not be any happier. I am a mother of two and cannot believe that he was able to achieve what I wanted and more!!! I now have a nice peachy butt, with a slim torso and hips that I never had. The best part is that it looks so natural and fits perfectly with my body shape.Thank you Dr. Hwang and to his amazing team!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Exceptional doctor, my mother has been a patient of Dr.Hwang for some time, he left los angeles and my mother has followed him to the valley now. He has great skills for what he does, he asks his patients what their expectations are and I believe after seeing my mother so happy he really cares about his patients and his work. He speedily took care of us once we arrived we did drive a bit to get there but it was all worth it. It's hard to find providers you can trust. I highly recommend him. Thanks Dr Hwang."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"I am writing to thank Dr. Brian Hwang & his entire staff for an amazing experience. I was very pleased with the care & professionalism, I left with a smile & stunning results."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr. Hwang did a fantastic job with my liposuction/sculpting. He is friendly, approachable and gives time to answer any questions you may have. He was honest in explaining realistic goals post surgery. If you’re looking for similar procedures, he is your guy!"

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"(Translated by Google) I had a tummy tuck, with the surgeon Brian Hwang, I was very happy with the results, he is an excellent person explains to you the risks of surgery is always aware of the recovery of one if you have any doubt or some symptom at any time he answers. Thanks Dr, Brian Hwang ... (Original) Yo me hice una abdominoplastia, con el cirujano Brian Hwang, yo quedé muy contenta con los resultados, el es una excelente persona le explica a uno los riesgos de la cirugía siempre está al pendiente de la recuperación de uno si tiene uno alguna duda o algún síntoma a cualquier hora el contesta. Gracias Dr, Brian Hwang..."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.